Little Secret That Can Change Your Life, The (DMGD

Little Secret That Can Change Your Life, The (DMGD

Your Price: $3.16
Retail Price:$12.95
Your Savings:$9.79(76%)
In Stock
Part Number:ISBN 1573242551-24900

Author

Davis, Joann
*** This is a new, never read book. It has a few blemishes such as a crease or edge-wear on the cover, remainder mark, but it is still crisp and new on the inside and it makes for a great reading copy. ***

With a light heart and in the nicest, most insightful way, Joann Davis invites us to stop running around in circles. If we stop working for the cheese at the end of the maze, for the biggest toys at the end of the day, who knows what we could accomplish or how we might feel? This little book is nothing less than a game plan for creating a life that counts.

In the tradition of Robert Fulghum, The Little Secret That Can Change Your Life is a collection of short inspirational essays designed to help readers discover the path to a more meaningful life, one that is less about running the modern rate race of workaholism, consumerism, debt, and frustration. The book suggests that a more rewarding way of living comes when we eralize that beneath the surface of life is a spiritual economy made up of virtues and values. Money and material things matter, but they aren't everything. We must be careful not to gain the world and lose our souls.

Recently Viewed Items